Be Pleasant

6 Let your speech at all times be gracious and pleasant, seasoned with salt, so that you will know how to answer each one [who questions you].
Colossians 4
Today on this day that is my prayer. Lord help me to be gracious and pleasant when I am questioned about the things of this life, this world, my life, my world. I don’t expect everyone to be able to understand me. I don’t expect all to agree with me.
When one doesn’t understand or agree, I can still be gracious and pleasant. Being angry, rude, disrespectful does nothing to a situation but bring on more anger, rudeness and disrespect. All parties shut down from there. No one is listening. No one is gaining anything.
Being gracious takes practice. Being pleasant takes practice. Some need more practice than others. Some may never get it. But as for me (and hopefully you too) Lord, season me with wisdom, a pleasant attitude, grace and a grateful heart so I can be ready for the questions are plenty.

Standard

Leave a comment